play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Msg Motorcycles Ltd

At Msg Motorcycles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Msg Motorcycles Ltd

Msg Motorcycles Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Henry W on 18 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and helpful guys in there and very knowledgeable about bikes


  • 5

    Motorcycle

    By Dean W on 16 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with and very knowledgeable and friendly.


  • 5

    Honest, thorough and pleasureable

    By WILLIAM B on 30 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff are knowledgeable and passionate about motorcycles. There are many types of bike in there and all of them are in fantastic cosmetic condition, even the ones 20 years old or more. They clearly take the time and effort to pick the best bikes for the shop. The handover is thorough and includes a huge checklist (around 50 different things) to make sure everyone is completely happy with the purchase. The warranty is also comprehensive and covers everything mechanical or electrical so you can buy knowing full well you are not going to have any issues!


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Mathew E on 19 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Msg were wonderful and I'd recommend them to anybody.. I know I'll shop there again in the future .. so helpful and can't do enough for you and leave you knowing all you need .. I left very happy with my purchase..


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By James A on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    MSG Motorcycles is a great shop, they go above and beyond to help you. I brought my first bike here and part ex it for a bigger bike and the process was simple and effortless. Happy to answer any questions you have before purchase and after. The aftersale care is amazing. Will keep going back.


  • 5

    Yamaha tdm 900

    By Antony J on 01 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Msg where very friendly and helpful. Had my bike ready on the day with mot.


  • 5

    Great place to bike a new bike.

    By Gillian S on 03 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, went out of there way to make sure I was completely happy, and understood everything I needed to know about my new bike.


  • 5

    Excellent professional Company

    By Doc P on 10 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to do business with MSG Motorcycles they were professional very helpful and even picked me up from the local train station. The Motorcycle was in fantastic condition and the stock they had well I was spoilt for choice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend and when I decide to get another bike I will be looking to them first.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The people are nice enough hence the 1 star, but I’m not confident in their workmanship. I bought a brand new bike - not second hand - it was sold with an issue with the petrol light, which they said they would fix before I picked it up. It wasn’t fixed so I had to take it back, it then transpires they trapped my fuel line in the process of trying to fix it in the first place which was causing the issue. This is sloppy and dangerous, and being a new rider I had assumed this ‘grogginess’ was my inexperience. I later had some issues which were warranty issues (perished battery strap) which granted wasn’t their fault and they sent one out. Although I would have thought they would have noticed this doing the first service. I then took it in for second service and the ignition had stopped working properly (going past the point of engagement, also cutting out over bumps) - I told them about the issue which they dealt with at the last minute (when I mentioned it on pick up they seemed to have forgotten about it!) this seemed to be “fixed” and I was told by wd40 - which, it turns out, was a short term solution as when I went to use the bike again it was working at all, without a lot of fiddling and as soon as you let go it would cut out again so if anything the problem was made worse. Asked to pay a £50 for recovery (bike was not safe to ride) which under normal circumstances (had it just been this one issue and not something I told them about previously) I wouldn’t have an issue with it, but given the number of issues I wasn’t happy - especially considering in other workshops(my partner bought his bike from another dealership and they covered pick up on another warranty issue) and other industries will cover these costs over warranty issues or even as a good will gesture in response to a complaint. Hoping they actually fix the underlying problem. I wanted to go independent rather than a large dealership, but unfortunately it seems the workmanship is sloppy (not what you wa


  • 5

    Lexmoto tempest 125

    By David S on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased my first bike at 42 and the knowledge and personalities of the staff are great


‹ Prev Next ›